Key Dates

2018 Calendar Dates

boys_at_locker

Term 1

  • Monday, 22 January 2018 – Year 7 Camp Departs
  • Wednesday, 24 January 2018 – Year 7 Camp returns
  • Monday, 29 January 2018 – Classes Commence
  • Thursday, 29 March 2018 – Classes Conclude (Easter Break)
  • Tuesday, 3 April 2018 – Classes Resume (Easter Break)
  • Friday, 13 April 2018 – Classes conclude

Term 2

  • Monday, 30 April 2018 – Classes commence
  • Friday, 8 June 2018 – Student Free Day (Staff Professional Development)
  • Monday, 11 June 2018 – Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday
  • Friday, 29 June 2018 – Classes conclude
boy_visual_arts_painting

Term 3

  • Monday, 23 July 2018 – Classes commence
  • Monday, 3 September 2018 – TBC Student Free Day (Staff Professional Development)
  • Friday, 28 September 2018 – Classes conclude (1:00 PM)

Term 4 (2017 dates)

  • Monday, 9 October 2017 – Classes commence
  • Thursday, 19 October – CineArts Film Festival
  • Monday, 4 December 2017 – Annual Prize Giving (AM)
  • Thursday, 7 December 2017 – Classes conclude
  • Friday, 8 December 2017 – Year 7 2018 ‘Experience Year 7 at Newington’